You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Psychology | Incredible Insights into Human Behavior!

in #psychology7 years ago

Exactly. In a centralized system, those who wield the power would definitely be a strong advocate for their own benefit. Likewise for a decentralized system for people who are systematically marginalized.

At the end of the day, people are not really inherently corrupt. It's human to look after their own self-interest. Unless there's a better to way to so-called "level" the playing field, I feel that Steemit gives such marginalized community a better way to earn a living.

Sort:  

I think you will find that over the course of time, a decentralized platform doesn't really help people who are systematically marginalized if the leveraged operators within the system abuse their power.

Steemit does give the minnows a voice, but this is only based on what I would term as "relative allocation." When I have more time, I'd love to expound on this point.

As an aside, what I can recommend is to use Steemit for a few more months. I think your opinion about the network may evolve over time! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43