You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The death of a pet and its impact on us

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Pets especially dogs are very faithful to the core. I could remember before our dog (Bruno) at home died, this dog is ready to do anything. I could remember putting money in its teeth and asking it to deliver it t o my friend two houses away from ours, It did it and delivered the money to my friend, I had to call him to confirm.

The death of our dog really affected our grand mother because the dog protected the house when she is the only one around in the house, she sleeps with confidence that nothing will happen as long as her guardian angel (Bruno) was around.
The dog came back one day with a serious injury around it's spine seriously bleeding. It died while trying to be treated by the vet doctor.
Up till now know one really knows what happened.
It was really painful, I felt Bruno's absence so much.
We just had to move on, though we have gotten a new dog since after Bruno's death.

Dogs are my favorite pets

Sort:  

I could remember putting money in its teeth and asking it to deliver it t o my friend two houses away from ours, It did it and delivered the money to my friend

wow that was a very smart dog then!

Perhaps he was in a fight with another dog? It can be dangerous to let dogs go out on the street on their own. I lost a cat because of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66937.30
ETH 3518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20