You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Socionics - is it help or is it harm??

in #psychology6 years ago

All couples experience conflict. Most of these conflicts can be resolved, I believe, and I would mistrust any so-called science that seems to rob you of hope for harmony or aggravate conflicts between you and anyone you choose to love. I would not let socionics make you worry about you and your husband if I were you. You have creativity and affection enough to resolve almost any conflict with him that you feel a need to resolve.

Psychosocial sciences are probably not advanced enough to decide whether a relationship is a dead end, unless violence recurs — in which case, you don't need science to tell you the obvious. Only you can make those decisions. Yet the jewelry and roses are good indicators that the relationship still rolls onward, wouldn't you say?

Sort:  

I think you are right, and I really like what you are saying because it sounds like hope and love vs dead end which socionics offers for the two of us. Yet, you know, this feeling which starts eating you up when you read or see something like this... hard to explain, but it's hard not to think about it over and over again... As we say here, I want to unsee it... unread it.... :(

If that feeling keeps eating away at you, I have a suggestion for putting your mind at ease. Ask your female friends how their husbands or boyfriends treat them. I bet you'll find that your husband is doing you many small favors and making many small gestures that those other marriages and relationships lack. And you can do favors and make gestures that show affection for him too! In fact, the ukelele that you posted about is a fine example, yes? Let me know if I am right or wrong, okay, Catherine?

All the best.

I think you are so very right! Thank you for writing these words, they really mean a lot to me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35