You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let’s talk about the fear of dentists.

in #psychology6 years ago

Having just had a root canal in the last week, I can certainly relate! I was literally wondering as I awaited my dentist's return (while my shots kicked in) "why we voluntarily put ourselves through such punishment"(only to overpay for this nerve-shattering experience). I appreciate your post and the reminder that I am certainly not the first and/or last to feel this way..... Oh and as if my recent experience was not sufficient, my dentist claims my latest root canal is one of several I should be looking forward to.😒. Let's just say veneers keep sounding better and better ...

Sort:  

I appreciate your post and the reminder that I am certainly not the first and/or last to feel this way

Thanks mate. I don't think there is actually someone who enjoys visiting the dentist, much less having an intensive procedure.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60531.60
ETH 2905.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33