You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things Make Sense in Retrospect - The Hindsight Bias

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

As a life long optimist and giver of more than three strikes in my way of dealing with the world and the people I come to know, I'm slowly but surely beginning to hone my sense of discernment.

It's true, few of us are gifted with certainty in how things will play out in or lives...at best all we can do, realistically, is to hope for the best and plan for the worst.

I find first impressions are over rated as well when it comes to judging people so quickly. It takes time to get to know what's really going on behind the smiling eyes and the drop dead glares we run to and from.

~may all hatred cease...let there be peace~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60478.98
ETH 2653.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45