You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let’s talk about excessive pride and psychology

in #psychology6 years ago

Another great post @dedicatedguy

people who seem to really believe they are superior to others

I live in Asia and my impression is that all of them think that they are superior towards africans, and at the same time some part of "white population" seem to act like they are superior towars everyone around them.

I really hate to see that but I think I already got used to it. It is indeed very irritating and toxic. Just like you said.

We like to spend time with people who are full of positive energy, and know how to make everyone feel welcome. This is why cheerful people tend to attract a lot of friends, they have the capacity to uplift others no matter the circumstance.

very well said. On top of that I believe that at some stage of our life we start also appreciate different qualities. We look for cheerful people but also for those who deliver whatever they promiss and are supportive (which is very rare and hard to find).

Damn. I wish to be able to keep in touch with you closer. Perhaps one day you could drop me a message: [email protected]
I value your knowledge a lot.

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

Hello @crypto.piotr.

I live in Asia and my impression is that all of them think that they are superior towards africans

I couldn't say, but last year I saw a documentary called Empire of Dust and I did notice some tension between the Chinese man and Africans. For example you can see this scene.

Thanks for stopping by!

thx @dedicatedguy for sharing that video

appreciate your reply a lot,

yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47