You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A NON-FemiNAZI Discussion of Gender Bias Against Women in STEM and Workplace

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

No one gender is better than the others.

This single line should be pretty enough for anyone with a well-developed mind... But for ignorant douches, even this well-researched article won't make a difference... You can wake up someone who's asleep, but you cannot wake up someone who's pretending to be asleep.
They'll refuse to open their eyes even when the truth is right in front of them.

I was belittled and insulted by my friends when I supported a girl a few years ago in a similar topic.

Sort:  

Great analogy @creatovert!

I was belittled and insulted by my friends when I supported a girl a few years ago in a similar topic.

See, this right here. There's SO much prejudice against women who speak their minds or ask to be treated fairly.

I'm sorry your "friends" didn't support you. Assuming they have acquired some level of education, I wonder where all that learning went. As they say in Nepal, "kukur kai ..... ma gayecha" hahaha

I have zero respect for shallow thinkers so their opinions didn't make any difference to me...
But I see you're quite hurt & affected by all these Sheep's opinions. Don't let them get to you...

I'm not hurt tbh. I have realized how bad the situation for women is; I've seen is plenty of times in my life.

I am frustrated and determined. I will speak up. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74