The Power Of Thought - Quotes

in #psychology7 years ago

Since I was a toddler I had to hear the words, “It is all mind over matter” form my mom as she was a great “Norman Vincent Peal” lover after reading his book, “The Power of Positive Thinking”. In the beginning, I thought this woman was crazy (even though I loved her dearly) but as I progressed in life, I discovered the wisdom in these words. The next quote was one of my mom's favorites.


Image Credit

We need to be careful of our thoughts as they are the powerhouse of our minds and influence our behavior, the people around us and our destiny. Now this I have experienced first-hand these past few years as I allowed negative thoughts to guide my actions making myself and all around me unhappy

FB_IMG_1456325912394.jpg
Image Credit

If we want to bring about change in our lives we first need to change the way we are thinking. I have seen that as I changed what I allowed myself to think and hover over, my life became more positive, energetic and happy. Blaise Pascal said that, “Man’s greatness lies in his power of thought”, very true words spoken here.


Image Credit

Repetition is the key to doom or glory: So what thoughts do you nurture? Every time a thought gets repeated it slowly gains strength and becomes more powerful. So be aware of which thoughts you allow to be repeated as it could be your doom.


Image Credit


Image Creit

I read somewhere that our thoughts are like a video that plays on the screen of our minds. Be warned: Do not let your video of thoughts be filled with negativity because it is a guarantee to an unhappy life


Image Credit

New word for the day

Dianetics: (Greek word “dianous”, dia = through, and nous = mind) The relationship between mind and body.

Joke for the day

A laugh is the best medicine


Image Credit

Keep loving, smiling, reading, writing and voting!!!

Sort:  

You really are a breath of fresh air. You seem so grounded and deep, on a journey to find inner and outer peace. I'm glad I was able to come across your posts. Keep up your thought provoking efforts.

Then have you heard the other one?
If you don't mind, it don't matter.

Hello ace108, I did but I cannot master the "I don't mind" part. I am too passionate about everything, I unfortunately do not have a power down or off button.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67659.31
ETH 3802.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75