You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does It Mean to Relax?! - My Point of View & My Own Experience

in #psychology8 years ago (edited)

What a great idea to use the tinnitus as a call to relaxation!! Sounds like Radical Acceptance to me. I have experienced severe bruxism (teeth grinding) and have had to have root canals and crowns on all my molars - mouth guards didn't work - I chewed right through them. That's some serious grinding.

I will massage my jaw muscles with Tiger Balm - being careful not to get it in my eyes. I do this at night and it sometimes relieves the pressure.

When I am stressed, and sadly too much so, I go for a walk in the woods. I always experience some kind of physical release - I usually cry the moment I begin the path through the woods.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! Hope you will find a way to reduce your stress somehow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41