You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Key to your Personality : Your Childhood Experience.

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Yup our childhood experiences will shape how we view the world and cope with its challenges in future. Some of us are dealing with psychological challenges when we grow up, some are dealing with physical hardship like you did but all these things contribute to our perception of the world. I am still dealing with my personal trauma but slowly it improves over the years. Beb, if you can I highly suggest reading this book, Reinventing Your Life by Dr. Jeffrey Young. This book helps me in my healing journey. It's hard but it helps me to be aware of my patterns and break the destructive cycle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58