Motivation Moment #15 - "The Power of Sorry!"

in #psychology6 years ago

Sorry... is often the hardest word to say.

pexels-photo-278312.jpeg

But truthfully it is the most liberating thing that you and I can do.

In days of old, we may have seen apologizing as a "Need-To" -- because our parents forced us to say Sorry! When I was younger, I found it difficult to apologize especially when I felt it wasn't my fault. Did you feel the same?

Perhaps it was a combination of self-pride and my desire to be right!

I love the song "Baby Can I Hold You" by Tracy Chapman

Sorry...Is all that you can't say
Years gone by and still
Words don't come easily
Like sorry like sorry

Forgive me...Is all that you can't say
Years gone by and still
Words don't come easily
Like forgive me forgive me

But you can say baby
Baby can I hold you tonight?
Maybe if I told you the right words
At the right time you'd be mine

Now that I have a family of my own, I encourage everyone to seek for genuine forgiveness and to not hold any grudges before we went to bed. Why? Because I know it would escalate and become something bigger over the next day, if we didn't.

In today's day and age, displaying emotional vulnerability is also viewed to be more positive than negative. Ideals like showing greater empathy is in line with the Positive Psychology and EQ, that we may have been exposed to.

There are BENEFITS to Saying Sorry... Here are just 7;

1 - Enhances Respect to One Another...

2 - Helps People Move On...

3 - Propels Integrity and Ownership...

4 - Generates Deeper Sincerity...

5 - Encourages Doing the Right Thing...

6 - Mends and Strengthens Relatioships...

7 - Makes Us a Role Model to Others (especially our Young)...

Are you Ready to Say SORRY to that person?

Go on... Try it now and receive the Freedom when you do it.

POWER to you...


Stay tuned for more "Motivation Moments"...

Mel @coachmelleow

MotivationMomentWithMel.jpg

Everyone needs a little push, a little encouragement, a little inspiration ~ every single day.

That's why I created Motivation Moments to help you move forward.

If you benefited from this post, please give it an upvote or resteem it...Thank you! 😊

Sharing is caring.


What am I on Steemit!

Steemit is the only platform that allows me to earn cryptocurrency when I engage with it. One Steem is worth about USD3.50, and you, too, can earn Steem Dollars every time you:
• Create original content (articles, blog posts, podcasts, videos, photos)
• Upvote (Like) other people contents
• Comment on other people's posts, etc.

Sign up now for a free Steemit account, and you too can make a difference!


Pic above is from Pexels.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69