You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shame and disordered eating

in #psychology6 years ago

You sharing this is helping so many people that struggle with similar issues, thank you. And I hope the embarrassment, guilt and shame flees because we don’t want you to feel those feelings. You are strong, you have reached out and found a good coach, and you’re using your struggle to help others—more than you know. Thank you!

Sort:  

Thank you @coachjj. I was told I get 20 carbs and 20 g protein after high intensity metcons. I programmed one for myself today after my class workout so I would have a reason to eat a sandwich. It felt really, really weird and the bread feels like it's stuck in my throat. I can tell this is going to be challenging, but I do have the right coach and I feel like I'm on the right track. :)

The right coach and the right mindset are priceless, as you already know :) I hope you'll keep us updated on your experiences with the program.

I definitely will. It's a way to hold myself accountable for eating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51