You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Introduction To Nonviolent Communication (Selection From My Book)

in #psychology6 years ago

I am a big fan of Marshall Rosenberg, and nonviolent communication (NVC) is the central part of my approach. I'm new on Steemit, but I am building resources and guides to see if I can help people learn a type of NVC that is adjusted for political discussion. For example, I give examples of how to replace subjective evaluations with factual statements about how you feel.

What I have found is that this approach is best when you are sitting one-on-one with a person. People in an online chat room do not experience your statement about how you fee in the same way that they feel it when two people are sitting together. Either way, NVC helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44