A dream for interpretation: My killing rampage as a Confederate cavalryman on the field of an NFL game

in #psychology7 years ago

Here's a really amusing and bizarre dream for your entertainment or interpretation...

Ever have those dreams when the TV or radio is on, and your brain somehow manages to take the audio and instantly create scenarios to play out in your head to go along with it the entire time? Had a really odd one when I fell asleep while a football game was on.

I dreamed I was at a major league game, but it wasn't the team playing on TV, but the Chiefs who were playing. I went down and stood on the sidelines and tried to be annoying and obnoxious, but everyone ignored me.

So then, I decided to run all across the field with my arms spread open, holding a Confederate flag behind me like a cape. But nobody came to remove me or even paid attention.

So then, when it was time to kick a field goal, I climbed up and stood on the goal post to knock the ball away if it was low enough to reach. It wasn't, so before the second kick I incited about a dozen or more people (which was the only point that anyone acknowledged my presence, albeit only temporarily) to climb up and do it with me, and stand on each other's shoulders.

That didn't work, and everyone still acted like we were ghosts and not even there. That's when I guess I got frustrated that I couldn't get a rise out of anyone, so I decided to kick it up a few notches.

So, I went back to the sidelines and got on a horse. And suddenly, I had a Confederate uniform on, and I went galloping across the field after the players as they ran past me headed to the endzone.

As I started to overtake them, I'd go from left to right, reaching down to cut the Chiefs players down with my battle saber as I passed them. Still, none of the other players notices, and no cops or anybody tries to stop me. Then as I saw a couple of the Chiefs about to cross into the endzone way ahead of me, I pulled my revolver and shot them both right in the back, then I woke up.

What can that mean, if anything?

As far as any possible meaning, I definitely can't stand football and never could. I couldn't stand school at all, especially my particular high school, so I really hated having to go to their stupid pep rallies with all of that "school spirit" and "be true to your school" garbage. When I got my license, I just left when they let us out early for pep rallies, and then got in trouble and was told I'd be forced to suffer through them or get in-school suspension for taking off early.

That made me even so much more angrier, that I and a few friends would just simply stand on the sideline, and mock the whole thing, cat-call the cheerleaders, and just be generally loud and obnoxious as payback. Other than that though, I don't know what else may have triggered everything else in that dream, plus high school was a long time ago for me, so I'm thinking there has to be more to this. Any ideas? Please leave them in the comments section!

Sort:  

I analyze dreams but yours is a little tricky so I have a question first. Do you find yourself getting easily "incited" by others annoying or obnoxious behavior? So much so that you react in kind?

And do you live in the south or have other connections to a confederate flag?

Thanks for the comment! If you you're asking if I am incited by others into joining in with them in their obnoxious behavior, then no. I didn't really explain it too completely towards the end of the article, but it's more like the total opposite. I've always hated being a part of a group of nearly any kind, especially when I'm forced into it. As for the Confederate battle flag, I'm from a border state, Missouri. I'll probably burn either flag with equal enthusiasm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57