You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing with depression can be tough, especially as no one else really seems to understand it.

in #psychology8 years ago

Very encouraging. Thank you. The bright side is that when you have defeated depression, you become stronger and you get a better perception of life and the things and people around you. I have been depressed so many times but I cannot just give in. Too many at stake -- family and loved ones, career to mention a few. I just have to fight and face it head on. And yes, I have always reassured myself that, "this too will pass away". And it did.

Would love to see more of your posts. I'm FOLLOWing you and here's why:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@cjclaro/steemit-culture-to-follow-or-not-to-follow-that-s-the-usd15k-question

Sort:  

"What doesn't kill you makes you stronger". Life can be absurd ... sometimes you've got to laugh. Thanks for the follow :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85