You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 30 | What Makes a Boy a Boy & a Girl a Girl?

in #psychology6 years ago

Untangling the complexity of gender is no easy task but I really enjoyed how you outlined it and backed it up with the monkey study.

The mix of biology and culture, how much is weighted, and where the lines are drawn is pretty fascinating stuff. Definitely looking forward to new studies and ideas coming out about this topic.

I just watch The Danish Girl last weekend, and it did an excellent job of showing some of the struggles of a transgender person in the early 1900s. Sometimes we need to feel what other people feel to get the message, and it was a bit of an eye-opener for me. Highly recommend it.

Sort:  

Hey @cizzo :D

Aren’t the little monkey studies fascinating?! So glad to hear you enjoyed reading it. Human sexuality is a complex and fascinating topic indeed! I sas The Danish Girl last year, I smiled, I suffered and cried with them! What a pair!!! Oh my God! Beautiful story, beautifully acted movie!

All the best to you always :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29