You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 48 | Groups & The Individual

in #psychology6 years ago

Interesting and thorough as always Abigail.

This quote from George Carlin sums up my view on the subject pretty well:

"People are wonderful. I love individuals. I hate groups of people. I hate a group of people with a 'common purpose'. 'Cause pretty soon they have little hats. And armbands. And fight songs. And a list of people they're going to visit at 3am. So, I dislike and despise groups of people but I love individuals. Every person you look at; you can see the universe in their eyes, if you're really looking."
George Carlin

Sort:  

There is so much truth in this quote @cizzo. Despite being a rather biased view of groups. Thank you for sharing it here with me ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40