You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seeing Things From Their Perspective Isn't As Easy As It Sounds

in #psychology6 years ago

Empathy and still having the bias of "me", I guess, is a faux-empathy.

However, it's hard to really have the 100% sense of empathy. And it's also hard when we have no experience of the said feeling or circumstance. For me, my empathy would be, for other people's experience which I personally have never been into, is simply that I understand they're undergoing through a tough situation. And I understand their actions and reactions. I may not know what they are going through, but my empathy is the understanding that each individual has a unique personal individual singular experience of life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74