You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why the Masses Deny Evidence and Cling So Tightly to Lies

in #psychology8 years ago

People don't want to believe that people so sinister run the country. Yesterday, my girlfriend was saying that Abraham Lincoln was a good president. I told her that he wasn't, and she said he freed the slaves! I told her that he was racist as shit and didn't give a shit about black people. She didn't believe me, so I showed her this great HighImpactFlix video about him and she didn't want to watch it! She didn't want to believe that he was a horrible president! I explained to her that it is important to know the truth, even if it is really unpleasant. That's basically why people don't question 9/11. They don't want to know...

Sort:  

Thank you @charlie.wilson It is very sad that people want the comforting lie instead of the harsh truth. Just followed ya man. Peace.

Thanks a lot! That is really cool! You may see some of your own videos on my page. I like to share things I really like, and I'm sort of a fan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43