Life Lesson - The Three Homeless Men

in #psychology6 years ago

Three homeless men were walking at the beach when suddenly one of them saw a bottle protruding out from the sand. He took it out, but the mouth of the bottle is tightly sealed by a cork, he couldn't see what it inside of it. Out of curiosity, his friends told him to open up the bottle and see what is inside.

genie.png
Image Source

When the man, took out the cork, a gush of smoke came out from the bottle and turned into a genie. The genie was so happy to be able to escape from the bottle that has trapped him for hundreds of year, that he is willing to give each of the three homeless man a wish. The three homeless discussed among themselves to choose the first one who will state his wish.

Once they decided, the first homeless man then told the genie. "I wish I can be the richest man in the world", said the first homeless man. "That can be done, your wish is my command, now you are the richest man in the world", said the genie. "Now it's my turn, I wish I can be the richest man in the whole universe", said the second homeless man. "Not a problem, now you are the richest man in the whole universe", said the genie. "I wish I am the richest man, richer than the two of them", said the third homeless man. "Hmm, I don't think I can make you even richer than the two of them, give me another wish", said the genie. The third homeless couldn't think of any other wish so he told the genie, "I wish these two friends of mine became as poor as me". "Your wish is my command, now the three of you are poor homeless people again", the genie laughed and then he disappeared. The three homeless men just stood still, thinking that it was just a dream, not knowing that they have slipped away a chance to change their lives forever.

The moral of the story

Humans will always have jealousy and envy inside their heart, they don't like to see others who are more successful than they are. This is the type of unbeneficial behavior that will only damage further their own reputation.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65856.98
ETH 2663.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88