You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you Expect to GET, if You Don't DO Anything?

in #psychology6 years ago

No such thing as a free lunch. Everything in life I get because I work for it. Nothing comes on a silver platter. I don't believe in giving a free lunch to my kids or grandkids either.

Sort:  

man I bet cecicastor is a task master! trains em to be tough so they won't be crybabies!

No whiners or crybabies in my family! All are good providers for their families.

I can believe that cecicastor! great job of raising them.

Complaining is worse than entitlement.

Posted using Partiko iOS

oh howdy there torrey.blog on this fine Thursday! yes I believe it is. I wouldn't try to complain in cecicastors house!

Howdy @janton! Good morning. It’s a beautiful day in California. No whining here.

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha! I'm sorry if I gave the impression that all Millennials are whiners, it's just the ones I've met except a few but probably none on this platform!

There really isn't such a thing as a free lunch. And even when we have moments of good fortune where something seemingly random happens to us at little expense, there was invariably someone, somewhere who served as the initial catalyst and was responsible for the energy/funding that was needed to get that ball rolling.

I like what Manoj Bhargava (5 hour energy founder) said when asked why he pledged to give most of his fortune to charities. Paraphrased “I had 2 choices: I could ruin my sons life, or give away the money”

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 59417.78
ETH 2588.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45