You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is OCD? - Obsessions

in #psychology7 years ago

Whoa. Thank you for sharing this. Like you've said, I'm sure many already know most of these.
It really helps to see how it can be inside someone's head. I know we all have little things that may resemble these characteristics, but merely only forgotten images of them. It's like something inside the brain got stuck on a completely normal suggestion (like: You got dirt on your hands, you should wash them).

I'm friends with a few folks who have a mental disorder of some sort or another (I mean, who doesn't a little?), and just learning to actually LIVE a life with something like this is an amazing feat. It puts me right in my place when I'm having a rough day.

Hang in there. I look forward to learning more about you.❤️

Sort:  

Thanks for reading and stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44