You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Doubting Disease

in #psychology6 years ago

This read was amazing. I found you thanks to Steem Buddy. I am looking for people with similar interests, therefore I used the keyword "mathematician". Never the less I never expected to find so many similarities. I am a student of cognitive and decision making sciences currently, but I had previously studied math and computer science.

Needless to say, I am very interested in psychology and the brain in general and this post hit me in a very personal manner. I have a couple of OCD traits, but I had never heard of this Doubting approach towards it. That is the perfect way to describe what I experience! When I leave a bench or chair I need to check a couple of times under it to make sure that I am not forgetting anything. Another example is that when I close a bottle or something similar, I always end up checking at least a couple of times that I actually closed it. My symptoms are by far not significant enough to affect my life, but I can imagine how people who doubt about more abstract, less earthly things would feel.

I am very glad I found you. With this post you definitely earned my follow. If you have time, I invite you to take a look at my series "The Influential Mind Made Me Think". I think you would find it interesting.

Sort:  

Thanks for reading. I am trained as a mathematician and started becoming interested in psychology when I found out I had OCD. I will check out your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.23
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10