You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Science behind "THE CHANGE" and why are we so good at procrastination

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

This was a very nice read and a great kick in the ass! It reminds me vaguely of a book called The Now Habit. The book always looped back to the fact that you can't procrastinate. Procrastinate isn't a verb, it's a cycle.

The author states that there is reasons that you end up procrastinating such as the fear of failure. No need to completely demystify it, but understanding why you fall back into a loop because of deep thoughts can help you.

Now... time for me to get my post done! If you are interested in similar posts like your own I have a Daily Knowledge Blast on my blog (I've been away for a week so bare with me). Swing by and check it out if you are interested.

See ya!

Sort:  

Ok, now I have to read that book! :)
I will come and check your daily knowledge blast definitely.
Thank you for stopping by and making me happy with your lovely comment 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66