You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Importance of resilience to overcome traumas from the past

in #psychology7 years ago

I am a very resilient person. I have overcome a lot of trauma and managed to survive and even thrive. I also acknowledge that my history and my trauma are things that caused some of who I am so I don't beat myself up when I have bad days... because feeling guilty for not being 'as good' as other people or Whatever can be just as toxic as faking positivity when you're not feeling it (Not to say wallow in a bad place, but acknowledging it, figuring out the root cause and then deciding if something can be changed or not is very valuable in my opinion)

This is a GREAT topic and you have some great ideas as well. I think it is a topic that is (for some) far more complex than could be covered in one article, though. You definitely gave me some food for thought and I'll be thinking on this throughout the day. That's a sign of a great post!

Sort:  

Our past experiences, good or bad shape what we are today. And you are right, one post might be not enough to talk deeply about this subject.

I am glad you like the post!

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57