Mental Health Technology Education - Please Vote!

in #psychology8 years ago (edited)

Mental Health Technology Education - Please Vote! 

I work at a therapy office in Manhattan that uses technology alongside therapy to help people manage most any mental health condition. I find that a huge barrier to accessing these technologies is not knowing they even exist or how they can be helpful versus medication. It is my personal opinion that we are WAY too quick to medicate, especially when it comes to our young children - all of these interventions are organic and without side effects. 

I'd love to write about my inside opinion on seeing these technologies in practice everyday in order to elevate public awareness and answer your question. Please vote on which topic you would like to hear about first: 

  1. Virtual Reality (Virtual Reality Exposure Therapy) 
  2. Biofeedback
  3. Neurofeedback
  4. qEEG Brain Mapping 
  5. I have no idea what any of these even mean, please share about them all! 

Placing an upvote means that this topic is important to you and you feel it should be written about. Replying with your selection tells me the direction to take my writing.

Thanks! 


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47