You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology of Libertarians - Moral Foundations, Cognitive Style & Personality Traits of Libertarian Mind

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

I found this article highly enlightening, and also quite surprising in some respects. For instance, I had no idea that political bias has genetic factors.

I am the only libertarian in my family, though, which is now conservative (though my mom was Democratic as we were growing up). I personally campaigned for both Ronald Reagan (1984) and Michael Dukakis (1988) before becoming disillusioned with politics as a whole -- until Ron Paul's campaign in 2008.

It was by listening to him (on any and every subject that I could find) that my political philosophy truly melded with my life philosophy.

By that time, however, I had been living abroad for 17 years already, so I haven't campaigned for the libertarians, but I am active in the Bulgarian Libertarian Society, writing, translating, editing, and publishing (here) articles on Libertarianism, Austrian Economics, and Classical Liberalism in general.

#classicalliberalism101 is my hashtag, if any of you want to join the community.

Thanks for your excellent article. I have followed you and resteemed it.

Sort:  

Wow, thank you for kind words and elaborate comment! Does your community has Discord or some kind of webstie? This tag looks empty here on steemit.

How's libertarian society in Bulgaria?

You're welcome! It's growing year by year. Here, we don't have a party, just a society. Lots of our economists are frequent guests on TV, etc. I am on the following Discord channel if you want to connect with me. Otherwise, a follow would be nice! https://discord.gg/HpREmYS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66