Fool me Once, Shame on You, but Fool me Twice, Shame on Me?

in #psychology6 years ago

I am sure most have heard the saying "fool me once, shame on you, but fool me twice, shame on me!" It might be because I am a Libra, that I strongly advocate this saying (apparently astrologist say our cut people out of our lives after they've done us wrong game goes pretty hardcore). I on the other hand don't believe in looking to the stars and planets for answers on why I am who I am. I know who I am. I've always been a nurturing and loving person, who is loyal to those I love, so if someone does something to hurt me bad enough then I refuse to keep allowing them to hurt me.

If the hurt is bad enough, I will cut a person out of my life immediately. However, there have been times I have allowed people to continue hurting me and I wanted it to change because I wanted them to change. I realized that doing the same things with the same people and expecting a different result was completely foolish. Some people are just not good for our well being, our peace, nor our sanity. Others will treat you how you allow them to treat you, and they cannot mistreat you if you are not in their presence.

Be brave, and love yourself. Watch the actions of others, and make sure they are in the best interest of your needs, because not everyone has your best interest at heart. It is okay to walk away!

quote3.jpg
(Retrieved from: https://www.pinterest.co.uk/pin/314548355216972665/)

Sort:  

I agree. This is what I always say to some of my friends. I have one particular friend though who always sees the good in people and always gives them a lot of chances before deciding when to quit. She is more patient than I am or persistent but that is the kind of person she is. If she is wronged, she will talk to the person about it.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I'm sure she is a sweet soul!

I don't know about that lol! Her persistence and her ways of making things work so she can get what she wants can be interpreted as bossy and stubborn and selfish especially if you don't know her that much haha!

Tell me how you really feel about her lol

Good Thinker 👌

I appreciate your thinking. I don't believe on stars to ask about my life. I think that if I hurt from someone, then I should be careful myself, so that I shouldn't hurt again from that person.

Yes, we must be cautious of those who would hurt us.

Absolutely right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84