You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What a Semicolon meant for me today

in #psychology7 years ago

I too, used semi-colon like what you've described above. On the other hand, depression is not just a "made-up" illness. I suffered depression for years. I have written an article about this I think a month ago. Anyway, depression is not a "cry for help" or a "cry for attention". To me, it is a cry of pain, a pain that people cannot cope with, they may not understand it and it is an extremely personal and private emotion that sometimes friends or family never even find out about until years later and it is too late to help that person.

Sort:  

A lot of people have it undiagnosed and untreated because of the stigma associated to mental health.
Worse is when people are made fun of and told that it is all made up.
They often told that they can just stop feeling depressed and just man up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55