Response to "Finding Your Why"

in #psychology7 years ago

    After reading a blog by @kyriakosk Words of Wisdom Show- Episode 06. He made me realize how important having a guide and a vision is so important for moving your life in a purposeful direction. When you know why you are doing something you will be more dedicated to staying focus and the course.  

     I want to be successful so that I feel self-worth. I have a lot of projects that I want to complete and goals I want to accomplish. My days will be productive and meaningful if I could build my life around achieving those goals. I believe that is true success! Being rich is nice but it does not have a direct correlation to measuring true success. 

        I think people don’t hit their goals and dreams because they do not put in the effort and time needed. Lack of financial resources and support from friends can also cause a person to give up. Fear of failure and lack of know how is also a valid reason. For whom are you doing what you are doing? I am doing it for myself and the satisfaction! Satisfaction is what I will receive from planning and completing such a task. Brainstorming, producing the product and getting it out to the people. I’m doing it for the Steemians and the future Steemians it will bring; along with their contributions to the community. 

    The marketing of it really inspires me. The people I will be interacting with and their responses have me excited. The completion of this first project and the conception of it is what motivates me the most. 

      I want to achieve my new project of passing out 20,000 flyers throughout my city. I want to promote steemit.com and build awareness of Steem in my local area. Right now, I would consider achieving this project is a true measure of success. 

    I picked creating a  Steem Group for people in my local area. If it is a Steem Group that already exist in my city… I want to join them.

      Socially I can be an introvert at times. I know this because I tend to not want to engage people on a social level. I do have interest in things and I tend to not show up to social events for the most part. Even when invited. I would also say that denying yourself time for social events harm you more than it does good. Also, people would be less likely to show up to your social events. I go to the gym and work-out sometimes and yes there are people there. I don’t interact with them. I have not done and aerobics class, any group classes for the matter. 

     I have been wanting to sign up for Martial Arts class and I never show up. I must work out every day. Even on steemit the site along motivates me to read blogs about Health and Fitness. The ideas people share in these topics are profound. I am in decent shape but I know if I combine health & fitness and learn I can be in the greatest shape of my life. 

      I want to be more present with my family and friends. I want to be more able to assist with life changes they may be experiencing. I want to be someone they can depend on. It is a difference between helping someone, someone depending on your help or advice and being used. I just want to be someone a family member or friend can go to for help or advice. Just spending time and going to events with a close relative is more than enough for me. 

        Personally, I want to be a better man for myself. I have made plenty of mistakes and bad decisions in my life. Time has allowed me to learn from those mistakes, grow and move on with my life. Physically and mentally I would like to be in good shape. I want to go back to school. I want to be a better father to my kids. I want to learn everyday about things I can do to improve my health like eating better. Also, becoming more spiritually aware would also help make me a better person. 

     I want a nice vehicle but it does not have to be the latest vehicle. A boat but it doesn’t have to be a big boat. A boat that can accommodate at least 10 people. I want a nice house with a finish basement with a bar in it. A finish attic and yard. 

Sort:  

I belive its the lack of action, lack of emotional support from the family...that can lead to self doubt is indeed the greatest cause of failures.

Thank you for sharing.
UPVOTED.

@hallie

"Purpose of our life" should be very firm. You may not be good in every aspect but you are certainly good at something. Find out that "something" and concentrate on achieving that. Do not deviate from your goal either any circumstance. People might laugh at you, repeated failure might cloud your judgement but never give up. Keep going and you will be the successful person.

Now those are words to live by.👽

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

You have received a random upvote of $0.14 from @trlotto.
Get a chance to win big SBDs and upvotes.
Prize pool at 17.8 SBD and growing....

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.95 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21