You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sunk Cost Fallacy- A Major Mind Mistake

in #psychology7 years ago

Sometimes, when I become aware of such choices (becauseoften times we are unaware) I can take Scleranthus, which is a Bach Flower Remedy and he,ps choose between choices.

I was once in a relationship that wasn't for me, and I spent nearly four years with the guy but I knew within the very first year that I would not be able to trust him and that I was not satisfied on several levels of he relationship. I knew after two years that I would not marry the guy. And it didn't click. It clicked that I did not love him or that I was not happy in that relationship when the love of my life was right in front of me and I was like "okay, I want this person in my life instead."

It's tough sometimes to become aware, since sometimes it's on a subconscious level.

Sort:  

I was just thinking about you today! I've missed you!

Yeah, usually we are not aware. But by realizing this is something we naturally do we can bring this to the forefront of our minds and that helps greatly.

Thanks for the suggestion of the Scleranthus!

I am happy you are finally with the love of your life <3

hehe that's funny. You sensed my energy on your blog ;)

I've been around. It must be the inconsistent waking hours. Th other week I was awake for a full 30 hours (I have no idea how that happened) and then slept for 16 hours. I think my hyperactivity is returning, but since I'm burnt out, I don't do much, so all that energy is mental and creative, so I don't sleep. I'm going to be starting some tabata workouts since it's 4 minutes only, and I think that will help distribute the energy physically to help gain the physical energy I need now.

Tabata workout? Only 4 minutes? For energy? Im liking all those words!

Hehe my friends from France told me about it. It's 20 seconds of intensive work for 10 seconds of break, repeated until 4 minutes are up. So either cardio and then light walking around, heavy lifting or stretching.I'm going to start mellow, obviously, but I'm thinking of doing dancing. I have some fun videos I want to make where I dance emotes from SWTOR, so I need to practice, so that will be part of it, I like cardio kick boxing, I also used to do Hip Hop, and some of that with some Krump, you know. I have a nice plan, I just need to actually start it :p

Sweet. Theres a SteemitFitness (I think thats the tag) channel you can document it

Oh nice! I'll check that out. Yeah, document progress and improvements to my body and energy. I'll have to note it anyway, Steemit's a good place to note it and share it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65