You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE RABBIT ILLUSION - Are your thoughts traveling through time?

in #psychology6 years ago

Well, I didn't go back and look but I think there was not a rabbit with every title.

I saw the two flashes, but I was 'geared up' to pay really serious attention. I would have picked the second flash to be higher on the screen than the first, but since I was specifically concentrating on it I knew there were two flashes and three beeps.

Really interesting post that absolutely highlights the problem with 'eye witness' accounts. I was once rounded up in a 'mistaken' identity case. The good news is that I could prove exactly where I was at the exact time but it was ugly for a short while. Turns out the actual guy had different color hair and was shorter than me, but still would be considered tall and skinny (I was skinny when I was young) and the witness was convinced it was me.

Thank you Petra for a really inventive post.

Sort:  

Oh, I am glad that everything turned ok for you back then. Yeah, witnesses sometimes have problems with remembering. There is a great show called BRAIN GAMES and it often has all sorts of great little experiments. If you have not seen it yet, watch it. Thank you for your lovely feedback 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68