You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you carrying prejudices?

in #psychology6 years ago

In my opinion prejudice comes in forms. Almost all of it is fear based, and fear is the #1 driver of all evil.

I like how you said 'physically expressing' prejudice. I have a friend I've know for over 50 years who is a roaring bigot. In private, with me, where he knows that won't hit the street. He's a good man in the main, and I've been arguing with his bigotry for a long time. He has actually changed significantly over the course of time. It is possible.

Thanks for a truly well thought and expressed article. I appreciate it.

Sort:  

Yeah, as long as prejudices are only in the mind and not in the actions, they can have them :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63885.91
ETH 2742.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65