Sort:  

Thanks for the comment @bidesign, I think it depends on what you are trying to predict and at what kind of range (plus a good number of other variables) that can have a considerably strong influence on the outcome.

For instance, i can accurately predict that within the next two weeks i will go to have my hair cut. Lets look at the variables, firstly "im in control" of the outcome directly, next my hair is getting long and annoying, the pattern observed is that when my hair gets long and annoying.... i get my hair cut. Chances are that this prediction of the future will be "spot on"... hell i could even call the date if i wanted to.

Now lets go something a lot harder, I will predict that i will win the 25 million dollars in the lottery within the next 2 years. Now, the truth is that i never play lottery... so that would be a major factor in the outcome, but if i did start there would be variables beyond my control. what the prize money is, how its divided if multiple people win, the winning numbers,etc.

So it really comes down to us, we can predict the future with some degree of accuracy and range depending on what it is we are trying to foresee.

You must make a dapp for this.

how would one do that exactly? and what purpose would it serve? lolz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43