Are you connecting or are you selling?

in #psychology6 years ago

Very recently, I spoke to Ed Latimore. He is a professional boxer, physics major and writer.

I told him I admired his work and if he had any advice or resources for people who want to improve their writing skills.

He said: just write what you know and learn SEO. That will help.

SEO is search engine optimization. If you write with SEO, your articles will get ranked easier on Google and widen your reach tremendously.

Then I asked him if he learned copywriting.

His reply: No I don't. I heard copywriting is for selling. I'm all about connecting. If I need to sell stuff, I hire the copywriter.

Now, it all clicked.

Because to be honest, you can outsource the copywriting, but you can't outsource the writing.

You can outsource the selling, but you sure as hell shouldn't outsource the connecting (it's the only thing left that's valuable).


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://bensimblog.com/are-you-connecting-or-are-you-selling/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74