You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you sapiosexual? Do you want to know?

in #psychology8 years ago

I don't know about myself so much. I do need a smart woman but I also need a pretty woman. But I found out that there are many such women out and around in the college town I live in. I'm old, bald, fat, crippled up and poor, but I have had more sex partners in the last ten years than the previous 30 combined. They all say it's because I'm smart and funny. I don't care what it is as long as it doesn't stop.

Sort:  

Doesn't that show a stereotypical image that woman look more deep, and men look for shallow? You want sex, they want a mind?

I have a solid disagreement with that whole line of thinking, we all want sex. We want sex with partners that we enjoy. We enjoy partners who fulfill our needs, our needs are defined by our genetics and our upbringing. A person who wants a mind cannot help wanting that mind. A person who wants beauty cannot help wanting that beauty. Neither of them could prevent it or cause it, no matter whether they wanted it or not.

A person cannot claim their desires are founded on higher levels of ethics if they cannot cause it or prevent it. It would be like me ascribing moral worth to myself because I happened to grow tall.

Mens pleasure centers are more involved with their visual cortex. Can't help that and there's nothing wrong with that. Women's are more connected to their audio centers. Can't help that and can't claim it raises their moral worth.

The only things we can claim are those things we trained ourselves to overcome or have worked to develop on purpose. Not things that come naturally to us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39