You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bread Philosophy for Active Listing

in #psychology7 years ago

@zachjohn I'm a big fan of your bread analogy. I have some friends that focus so much on the positive...its great HOWEVER sometimes I feel a sense of inauthenticity. Like... I feel they aren't telling me their full truth.

I think this is why I like your analogy so much. We need the positivitiy, but we also need the analytical. This is the best way to grow. See the best things in others, but also share the things that are hard to share.

Having the courage and confidence to express both is extremely favorable, in my experience.

Thanks for the great post here @zachjohn. I'd love to hear your thoughts about my recent post: I'd love to hear your thoughts about my recent post: The Wisdom Will Flow When You Listen to H2O

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind comments @axios.
Quite excited to see that you share a similar experience. Will check out your blog for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67