You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn psychology with me #1: How to use envy to succeed?

in #psychology7 years ago

Great explanation @katarinamiliv. I've been in a polyamorous relationship for about two years now and within that time I've experienced a wealth of envy. I experience this a lot when my partner is with someone else and I am at home alone - I'm sure you can imagine how that could make someone envious! The way to counter it is through a word we use called "compersion." It's a word that means feeling love for your partner's love. Essentially, it's appreciation for someone else's successes and it frames the whole experience in an entirely different way.

Thanks for sharing Katarina! I'd love to hear your thoughts about my recent post: These Three Words Will Instantly Change How You Perceive Your Life

Sort:  

Thanks @axios! I read it soon, it seems very interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86