You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 44 | Envy: An Unfortunate Facet of Human Nature

in #psychology6 years ago

The self that when threatened by the outperformance of another loses sight of its own positive image.

I agree with you on this one this is the negative side of envy, sometimes because of the envious feeling we don't see our own capacity to be more than the people that we are envied, like for example my experience when I was working, i worked in sales so on my first month, (I hate to brag) i got the top sales agent for the month, so I thought that's great but then my supervisor approached me and told me that they need to re iew all my transaction first before I can get my commission, because they received a report that I was purging some of the info of my clients to be qualified, but I know from my heart that I didn't do such thing, so I made my own investigation, who might be the one who sent that wrong report about my transaction, then I found out that it was the previous top agent, and from there I realized that he was envy.

I am confident to say that envy might be a feeling that at some point in life encourages most of us to set a well-defined goal and make our way towards it.

I also agree with you on this one, this is the envy that I usually feel, especially here in our platform, everyday I'm seeing post with big earnings, What I do is I study those people, (stalking) checkung their activities and how they are getting those upvotes, then. I Will try it myself, thoughnit that big earnings but atleast improving 😊😊😊

Envy/jealous I think really depend on a person feeling it, and how their attitude in life is, because if a person was brought up by their parents in a. Positive outlook in life, they will carry it anywhere, but if they have a negative. Outlook, that's where the problem arise,

Thank you again miss Abi, after almost half a month, we read another useful topic from you.... Never ending thank you again.... Hope you too have a great week

Much Love,

AVHY 😘😘😊🇵🇭

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60220.70
ETH 2591.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55