You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mozart Effect - How Clasical Music Changes Your Behavior

in #psychology8 years ago

Classical music is truly amazing. I've never understood how anyone could not like it. One of my all-time favorite classical pieces is the intro to Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto #1 in B flat minor.

I love the classical piano pieces - they actually led me to learning to play the piano several years ago. I don't play as much as I would like, but I certainly enjoy it when I do.

Thanks for the post! Good job!

Sort:  

you made me consider putting another item in my bucket list, which seems to be over-spilling. but, heck, I hope to someday be playing an instrument. I'd probably go for the violin or the piano. thanks for the feedback!

My mother always encouraged me to play the piano when I was a kid - we had an old, classic upright in our house - but I never wanted to learn because I didn't think it was "cool." Instead, I was interested in the drums and guitar, which I never learned either. As an adult, that's one of my biggest regrets in life - not learning to play an instrument as a child.

If you truly want to learn, start now! It's very fulfilling, especially when you learn to play a song that you've always loved! (I've also been learning to play guitar, which is equally enjoyable. And the funny thing is - my father is a music teacher, conductor, and is heavily involved in Drum Corps International...and I still never learned to play an instrument as a kid. Such a rebel I was. Not a smart one, though!)

I kindof follow the idea that it's never too late. not sure why, but I kindof feel you've given up on it...

I certainly haven't given up. I have a piano and a guitar and play them often - just not often enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35