You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Happiness" Isn't All it's Cracked up to Be!

in #psychology6 years ago

Well put - I find on steemit people have to censor themselves/emotions a lot more than other sites, as flagging and unfollows can be a worry. Especially when some kind of profit is on the line - so I often see those "Buck up" and be happy ALL the time posts round steemit. People like to shill happiness around here because it's hard to face realities sometimes.

Fucking zombies if you ask me. Nobody is meant to be happy all the time and if they are, well "La Dee Da" how fricken boring for them.

I like to feel all the hard stuff. I mean I don't want to drown in my emotions but I sure do want to feel each one.

Don't walk the world a smiling zombie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49