You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why should I embrace the chains of this adversity?

in #psychology6 years ago

So much of this post touched me - I suffer from depression most days. I have learned how to cope with it. I have learned that it is a tool not just something to trip on. It tells me what I do not want and it makes me aware of what I do want. Depression has done a lot for me and I know that is a taboo thing to say but I doubt I would be the person I am today without it. I like to think I am a-ok, so the building process even though it involved depression created a solid foundation for my inner self to build off of.

That is what I tell myself anyways ha ha

Sort:  

You are exactly right!! For the longest time, I had wished to never have depression or anxiety. I now embrace because I understand that it's who I am. There are others in a much darker place than me and I feel like it's my purpose in life to encourage them out of their dark times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44