You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quit Having Expectations

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

I agree. Things like reciprocity are nice but they shouldn't be expected.

"Nowadays too many people are getting affected by any stupid shit, just look at the social justice warriors that are getting offended and triggered by words, by somebody disagreeing with them."

Sometimes you don't even have to disagree to get people all fired up. I won't bust anyone out but I had someone get mad at me yesterday because I didn't agree with them hard enough lol. I guess that fits into your model here, they expected me to agree with them completely but I had some minor differences and that was too much to handle.

Sort:  

Haha, they got mad because you didn't agree with them hard enough? These people never let me down; they are always doing something worthy of a laugh, lol.

Haha yeah. Basically I said I mostly agree with someone but the person was mad that I didn't agree with every word that came out of that person's mouth.

Yeah, sounds like a fucked up situation to be honest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67918.33
ETH 3740.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69