You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social Chameleons – Taking Communication to Another Level

in #psychology6 years ago

I consider myself a person with extremely high self-monitoring ability :)
I come from a town which is known for high amount of social chameleons so in a way I observed people doing it since I was a kid. In addition I am a social butterfly and I have continued to grow in aspect of self-monitoring by meeting and observing a lot of people from different cultures and backgrounds.
Finally, I have spent more than a ten years in professional debate which has helped my skills to grow by tremendous amount.

These skills have served me great for the most of my life, but there was a period where I hated them. At one point of life i grew emotionally detached because I was controlling both my emotions and actions to much and in a way I became a slave to my self-controlling abilities, I forgot what my original self was like.
That period was a few years ago and meanwhile I learned what the perfect balance between self-monitoring and letting myself off the hook was. Now I am once again happy for the abilities I possess.

Thanks for the insightful post on this topic I always love to read about such topics :)

Sort:  

What a great comment! I'm glad you enjoyed this post. You are always welcome on my blog :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59