You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is all virtual activity mind control?

in #psychology6 years ago

I wrote at the Corbett Report:

Do we really think new internet platforms will increase the percentage of enlightened people over time?

I wrote a related blog recently: Is all virtual activity mind control?

I say that youth are increasingly tuning out of the State schools and tuning into their own autodidactic experiences including those on the Internet which are consuming a monotonically increasing proportion of their waking hours. The Millennials are very Internet and mobile connectivity oriented. They like high tech.

So I think we are in the process of disintermediating the State schools.

Sort:  
Loading...

I wrote at the Corbett Report:

It not just that facebook is a bad example of social media. The whole concept of “social media” was bad idea in the first place.

The irony is that then why are you commenting here? This forum is social media.

It is obviously incorrect to assert that all social media is deleterious.

I wrote a blog about this recently: Is all virtual activity mind control?

Again I reiterate that all my major contacts in the Bitcoin arena which has been my financial lifeline for the past 5 years have all been formed virtually on social media. If my survival (and the funding for treating my near death experience with Tuberculosis) has been created by social media, then how the heck is social media irrelevant to me.

It’s not that social media gave us any new capabilities either.

You’re obviously incorrect. This forum is an example of a new capability for social interaction and networking that wasn’t available before the Internet.

Even the term “Social Media” is an oxymoron. You could not find anything less social than interacting with a computer.

I’m not interacting with a bot, as I presume you are a real human.

QED.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65