Living The Word MOVE. MOVE. MOVE.

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

seth-doyle-76523.jpg

I won't lie; I'm hot tempered.

As angry as I can get, equally as passionate and joyful and excited I can be.

I've known myself as an emotional person throughout my life.

I'm working on changing my weakness (of being emotional) into a strength.

For a long time I've been looking at the following:

How can I make a weakness as volatile as emotions into a strength? What would that mean? How would that look?

And then, one days as I was looking at this while driving (somehow, being in MOVEMENT Always assists me to ground me in my LOOKING inside) the word MOVE popped up.

angelo-pantazis-299693.jpg

Energy in motion.

Moving as the mind

Not alive.

...

BUT

What if I turned that simulation of movement (pretending to be alive through mental energy) into ACTUAL movement?

I started questioning:

Can I MOVE others?
What does it mean to BE MOVED?
What do we mean when we violently scream MOVE!!!

Can I MOVE myself out of my emotional states through physically moving myself?

havilah-galaxy-249906.jpgE-Motion.

I even followed our new lawn mower robot around the garden the other day because I am fascinated by it and I wanted to understand how it moves. It is around the size of a big land turtle and moves in a randomized pattern around the garden for hours on end. So I followed behind it, walked in its robot-leg-steps and pace, and discovered an incredible thing:

It's movement was based on PACED CONSISTENCY.

It wasn't moving TOO SLOW. And it wasn't moving TOO fast. It was moving in a 'relaxed' (if you can used that word about a robot) pace.

So that gave me some inspiration!

I've been looking at whether I need to expand my investigation into abbreviations such as "MOVEMENT" but for now I will continue to explore the word MOVE and how I can utilize it to support myself to transform my weakness into a strength.

Sort:  

Congratulations @annabrixthomsen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55