You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Armchair Psychologizing: Stephen King

in #psychology8 years ago

Стивен Кинг вполне хороший психолог нашего времени. Когда то в свое время я очень подсела на его книги, и до сегодняшнего дня не жалею, что прочитала их. Мне кажется у меня значительно поменялось мировозрение, я начала понимать много чего нового, о чем раньше не могла догадываться. Как по мне, Стивен Кинг, в одно время пишет и понятно, а в другое, и не очень. Я бы сказала не для простого читателя. Я если бы была на его лекциях, то на слух наверное не воспринимала бы его, мне легче, когда текст лежит передо мною.

Sort:  

I used Google Translate to translate your comment. Here's what I got:

'Stephen King is quite good psychologist of our time. When in due time I really sat down to his books , and to this day I do not regret what they have read . I think I have greatly changed world view , I began to understand many new things about what previously could not guess. As for me , Stephen King , writing and understandable at the same time , and in another , and not so. I would say not a simple reader . I had been in his lectures , then the ear probably would not have perceived it, it's easier when the text is in front of me .'

I think I get the gist of what you're trying to communicate. Thanks a lot for sharing. I guess I have to ask, though, did you read my post in English and understand it or did you use translation software to read it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54960.01
ETH 2314.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32