You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overcoming Loneliness

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Hi, @lifenbeauty,

Thank you for sharing those startling facts and that British Prime Minister Theresa May appointed a Minister for Loneliness. That's amazing and something that every country could model for great benefit. I didn't know that she did that. Bless her!

This alone/loneliness social issue is so pervasive. And much easier to experience in this internet age. Blending children's and old people's homes, animal companionship, Ministers in charge of decreasing loneliness... all and more programs will increase soon, if we ensure that they do.

Thank you for highlighting this so well. Upvoted and will FB/tweet right after clicking 'Post'. ;)

Sort:  

Thank you for your support, @angelacs, I'm really glad you like the article. It is indeed important to raise the awareness about this often neglected social problem. : )

btw, I thought I followed you earlier but just realized I didn't. Fixed that so I can enjoy your future posts. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55