You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Our Fear and Outrage Are Being Sold for Profit - And What It Is Doing To Our Minds

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

Excellent post and article..........One of my few resteems.
I'd highly recommend everyone watch Adam Curtis's documentaries as he covers much of the same ground.
It was easy to see it coming if one has a decent tuning fork. It's why I​ didn't join Facebook ​or many other social media sites.
The tech hippies who created social media lost, by in large, as far as their initial​ intentions on what they wanted the net to be.
The terrorism​ issue is the most disturbing because it's led to unending war which is completely unjustifiable when one looks at the facts....
But the problem is bigger than this: most media became fake on 911 and the implications of this are​ staggering​. Most people don't want to think about the malevolence that we are dealing with.......

Sort:  

Thanks. I know its not my own, but I think its a good thing to do to spot content outside and sometimes share it just as it is within our community. Steemit is still very small, and can use all the spice it can to get articles circulating. This may not be my own, but it is my discovery, a jewel, and Im sharing it with my fellow steemians.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51