You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why some people cannot control themselves when shopping?

in #psychology7 years ago

Man this is all what my mind need it. I realize I was an compulsive buyer when I was buying for no reason and its because I was putting in my mind that I need things besides I recognize that I actually wanted things. Because why would I buy another pair of shoes if I already have 5 pairs? This happen to me living in LA where they make you think that you always need and need more. Now I been living on the beach for several years and here you realize you dont need nothing. less you have the better. Im so happy just owning my backpack and my bike right now. Im no spending my money in material things but travels and food. Life is good. Hope people can realize about this because it does play a very important role into how we live our lifes. Thank you so much for sharing!!

Sort:  

Living on the beach must be the best!

Good for you for gaining back the control over your spending habit. As you said, once people feel free and in no way manipulated or deceived by a system, they start to feel more happy than ever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40